User Manual‎ > ‎User Settings‎ > ‎

Users

Get to know the screen...

Users

Functionality:

In the users screen, you can view, create, modify and delete the users who will be using BrickControl


Screen capture:


What does each field on the screen mean?

Name Description Field type
 User/Email User or email address used to log into BrickControl Required
 Password User´s pasword Required
 Name User´s full name Required
 State Active: User has access to BrickControl
Inactive: User does not has access to BrickControl.
Note: You can create as many users as you wish, but the number of users active at the same time is limited to the number of users purchased per month
 .-
 Language Language in which the user will use BrickControl  .-

User roles

Screen access:
    1. From the user screen, select which user you wish to assign or change roles to.
    2. Click on roles.
    Note: To go back to the users screen, click on the ¨house¨button.

Functionality:

On this screen we can assign roles (permissions) to each user. A user can be asigned more than one role, and its permissions will be the sum of all roles. If no roles are assigned to a user, then the user won´t have access to any feature within BrickControl.


Screen capture:
 
 
   
What does each field on the screen mean?:   

Name Description Field type
Role Role we are assigning to the user Quick search / Required

Companies assigned to a user

Screen access:
  1. On the user screen, select which user you wish to assign a company to
  2. Once selected click on Companies
Functionality:

From this screen you can select which companies the user can see and work with. If no company is assigned to the user, he will be able to see and work with all companies added to BrickControl


Screen capture:

What does each field on the screen mean?:
Name  Description  Field type
Company Company we are assigning to the user Quick search / Required

Projects assigned to the user

Screen access:
  1. From the users screen, select which user you wish to assign a project to.
  2. Once selected, click on ¨Projects¨
 Functionality:

From this screen we can assign projects to a particular user. If no project is added here, the system will allow the user to view and work on all projects currently added in BrickControl.

Screen capture:

What does each field on the screen mean?

 Name  Description  Field type
Project Project we are assigning to the user Quick search / Required

How to´s

How do I create a new user?

  1. Click on ¨Security¨
  2. Click on ¨Users¨ 
  3. Click on ¨+¨ to add a new user
  4. Fill in the required data
  5. Click on ¨Save¨

How do I modify a user? 

  1. Click on ¨Security¨
  2. Click on ¨Users¨
  3. Select the user you wish to modify
  4. Modify 
  5. Click on ¨Save¨ 

Note: The user email/user name cannot be changed

How do I delete my user?

  1. Click on ¨Security¨
  2. Click on ¨User¨
  3. Select the field you wish to modify
  4. Hit ¨del¨
  5. Click on ¨Save¨  
       
    Note: If the user has data associated to it, it cannot be deleted. In this case, what you can do is move the user to inactive, this way he won´t have access to BrickControl anymore.

How do I assign roles to a user?
  1. Click on ¨Secority¨
  2. Click on ¨Users¨
  3. Select the user you wish to assign a role to and click on ¨Roles¨
  4. CLick on ¨+¨
  5. Click on ¨Search¨
  6. Select the role and click ¨Accept¨
  7. Click on ¨Save¨   

How do I assign which company the user has access to?

  1. Click on ¨Security¨
  2. Click on ¨Users¨
  3. Select the user you wish to modify and click on ¨Companies¨
  4. Click on ¨+¨
  5. Click on ¨Search¨
  6. Click on the company and click ¨Accept¨
  7. Click on ¨Save¨  
   
     
Note: If a user has no company assigned, then the user has permission to view and work on all companies.

How do I assign a project to a user?
  1. Click on ¨security¨
  2. Click on ¨Users¨
  3. Click on the user you wish to modify and click on ¨Projects¨
  4. Click on ¨+¨
  5. Click on ¨Search¨
  6. Click on the project and click on ¨Accept¨
  7. Click on ¨Save¨  

    Note: If a user has no project assigned, then the user has permission to view all projects currently in the system.

How do I create a new role?

 

You must follow the steps on the following link: Create new role


How do I purchase more users?
 
BrickControl allows you to create as many users as you want, but it will only allow you to have as many users as you have purchased active at the same time. To modify your subscription and add more users follow the steps on the following link: LINK HERE

Where can I use the users?

The data related to the users will be later used when logging in. 


Learn to use the graphic interface

   On the user screen the following graphic elements are used: 
  1. Toolbar
  2. Navigation bar
  3. Grid
  4. Search
  5. Field type: