User Manual‎ > ‎User Settings‎ > ‎

Roles


How do I access the Roles screen?

  1. Click on Security
  2. Click on Roles

What is the Roles screen for?

In the roles screen you can add permissions or roles to the users added in BrickControl.

The roles can be created, for example, by department (Administration, Production, etc) or by individual (within the same department)

Get to know the screen

Roles

Functionality: 

Through the roles screen we can view, create, modify and delete all roles assigned to users that work with BrickControl.


Screen capture:


What does each field on the screen mean?:

Name Description Field type
Code Code Required
Description Description Required

Role edition

Access the screen:
  1. From the roles screen, select the role you wish to modify.
  2. Once selected, double click it.
Note: To go back, click on the ¨House¨ on the upper right hand side of the screen.

Functionality:

Through the role edition screen, we can select which options the role will have access to. It is possible to expand each option and select them individually. You can expand the option by clicking on the black arrow next to it.

Screen capture:

How To´s

How do I create a new role?

    1. Click on ¨Security¨
    2. Click on ¨Roles¨
    3. Click on ¨new¨
    4. Fill in the required data
    5. Click on ¨Save¨

How do I modify a role?

    1. Click on ¨Security¨
    2. Click on ¨Roles¨
    3. Click on the role you wish to modify
    4. Select the filed you wish to modifiy
    5. Click on ¨Save¨ 

How do I delete a role?

    1. Click on ¨Security¨
    2. Click on ¨Users¨
    3. Select the role you wish to delete.
    4. Hit ¨Del¨
    5. Click on ¨Save¨ 

How do I create a new user?

Follow the steps on this link: Create new user


Where can I use the roles?

The roles screen will  be used in Users

Learn to use the graphic interface


 On the roles page, the following graphic elements are used:
  1. Toolbar
  2. Grid
  3. Search
  4. Type of field:
    1. Requeried